Eternal Curve

11 min.




Strings, bowed


More Details

Program Notes
Eternal Curve by Cem Ozcelik for piano, violoncello, and percussion. Commissioned and performed/premiered by Vertixe Sonora Ensemble, "Sound Correspondences Concert Series: James Welling. The Mind on Fire" on the 7th of June 2013 at CGAC, Santiago de Compostela. Afterwards, the piece is performed as the opening piece at the opening concert of SonUTopias 2013 Festival on the 27th of June because of the ongoing protests at Taksim Gezi Park happening at the same dates. Pablo Coello, conductor David Durán, piano Criptana Angulo, violoncello Antonio Ocampo, percussion (vipraphone, 2 bongos and 1 tom) . If you have copyright concerns about this video email scorefollower [at] gmail [dot] com
Ensemble Name
Vertixe Sonora Ensemble

External Links